Instagram icon
The surreal fanfare from Elsewhere
Molino has the line-up of a brass band, but it’s so much more than that.

The Amsterdam-based band uses influences from electronic music, avant-garde, indie rock, and jazz. Experimental dysto-pop with a dark and surreal touch. They recently released the EP "Dodgy Dealings" and a new videoclip. In December 2017 they won the Records Competition and a new LP is on the way.

The reconfigured usage of this uncommon setting draws out tensions between structure and improvisation, storytelling and experimentation, the authentic and the unknown.

"Molino is a total musical surprise that will knock you off your feet."
–Pinguin Radio

"Fanfare band, horrible music and worse than any sawing or grinding sounds."
-The neighbours

  • Axel SchappertTuba
  • Alistair PayneTrumpet
  • George HadowDrums
  • Linus KleinlosenSaxophones
  • Matthias Ingiberg SigurdssonElectronics, Clarinet, Vox
  • Mauricio RamirezDrums
  • Oliver EmmittTrombone, Vocals

photo credits: Lukas Eylandt